Ennui

29 May

because it sounds prettier than fuck I’m bored.

I am between projects at work at the moment, things will get busy again soon but right now I am going out of my head with boredom and indifference, I can no longer pretend to care that I give a shit about, well, stuff I am paid to give a shit about.

It’s all I can do not to sit at my desk and smack my head into the monitor until I get a concussion.

TFIF

I decided today that there was something in particular that I wanted to buy, so I spent lunch time trawling purveyors of all things DVD in central Melbourne because I wanted instant gratification, not order online and wait.

It wasn’t to be, no one had what I wanted, most had bits of what I wanted but not the whole thing.

So I have ended up ordering it online.

Now all I need is a rainy cold weekend so I can spend some quality time with The Mighty Boosh, seasons 1-3

Genius

Has anyone seen the advert on TV for the, hang on let me get this right, The Snuggie?

Allow me to summarise, it is a wearable blanket thingie, part Monks robes part adult sized swaddle, not just any blanket, it has arms :shock: so you can, well, snuggle but still have your arms free.

You can even wear it to keep warm at sporting events, because lets face it, once you own one of these things you no longer really care what other people think do you.

Time for a Mogadon milkshake and a long sleep methinks, all you need to complete the picture is some adult nappies and a Bedazzler to gussy it up a bit.

Oh oh oh, just trying to Google a picture, it gets better, the Baby Snuggie, I look at this and all I can think is “Quaid, Quaid, open your mind”, frightening.

All this from the country that bought us the Pancake and Sausage on a stick and Whole Chicken in a Can, I shouldn’t be surprised. Go on, click on the chicken link, I defy you to A) not vomit and B) not be struck by a sudden desire to watch Eraserhead.

And another thing…

This is what happens when I post while watching TV.

Did you miss the big Spelling Bee in the US today? Damn I did too, it’s OK I have the inside scoop, look away if you taped it to watch later, the winning word was Laodicean, nope, I haven’t heard it either but there are no squiggly red lines underneath so it must be a real word, it means “Indifferent to religion or politics”, well timed really because it perfectly sums up how I have been feeling every time I watch the news or read the paper lately.

Ok, cats going crazy, time to sign off and feed them before they start eating my toes.

5 Responses to “Ennui”

  1. sassydrcil May 29, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

    oh my god, the pancake and sausage with choc chips?!? It isn’t right!

  2. JH May 29, 2009 at 8:44 pm #

    I was tempted to buy one of those snuggie things and wear it into the city, just for something to do.

    • Em May 29, 2009 at 8:48 pm #

      I am sure it would go nicely with the cardi John

  3. Andrew(AJH) May 29, 2009 at 11:10 pm #

    Oh yum that chicken looks delicious.

  4. Kathryn May 30, 2009 at 9:19 pm #

    OMG those snuggie things seem appealing right now. Its so freaken cold.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

