Archive | 9:48 pm
27 May

It must be getting close to my mid-winter break, my mind is mush, I can’t hold on to a thought for more than 5 minutes at a time.

I am struggling to even construct a sentence right now, hence a slow down in blogging of late.

Went for a great run on Tuesday night, I was leading the 5km medium paced group, normally around 5:30 to 5:40 per km. Instead we went out strong and ended up getting around in just over 26 minutes, I had a small pack with me and there was another run leader to take the rest of the group at the usual pace. About half way through I thought, this is going kill me, I am going to blow up any moment here but I was happy to finish full of running. I think because I have had such a slow month that I had forgotten I could comfortably run at that pace.

I don’t think I am going to manage 5 minutes Kms over 10km at Sandown on Saturday though :-(

Next week I am going to let myself sneak up to 4 days a week, yay, happy days.

You know there are a thousand thoughts and ideas and things I want to comment on zinging around in my head at the moment but I just can’t drag them out in to a coherent post and still 5 whole weeks before my break, aghhhhhhhhhh.

So, still here, still rebuilding, body still holding up, just a bit fuzzy in the head :lol:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.